Book Tickets

Strictly Ballroom the Musical

Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea

Mon 20 - Sat 25 March 2023

ST: Strictly Ballroom the Musical
SHOW INFORMATION PRICING

Based on Baz Lurhmann’s award-winning worldwide film phenomenon, Strictly Ballroom: The Musical is heading out on a brand-new UK and Ireland tour starring Strictly Come Dancing favourite Kevin Clifton and BBC's Eastenders' Maisie Smith!

Directed and co-choreographed by Britain’s best loved TV Judge, Craig Revel Horwood, Strictly Ballroom: The Musical follows arrogant, rebellious young ballroom dancer, Scott Hastings (Kevin Clifton). When his radical and daring dance style sees him fall out of favour with Australian Federation, he must dance with beginner, Fran (Maisie Smith). Together they find the courage to defy tradition and discover that to win, your steps don’t need to be strictly ballroom!

Featuring smash-hit songs Love is in the Air, Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps  and Time After Time,  and all new music written by internationally acclaimed artists including Sia, David Foster and Eddie Perfect. This feel-good ballroom sensation is sure to make for an unforgettable evening under the glitter ball that will send your heart soaring and toes tapping!

A JOYUS BLAST. STRICTLY BRILLIANT - The Sun


Rescheduled from January 2021 and then May 2022. Read more  

If you have tickets for the original date these remain valid.

Original   Rescheduled
Mon 11 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Mon 16 May 2022 - 8:00pm Mon 20 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Tue 12 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Tue 17 May 2022 - 8:00pm Tue 21 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Wed 13 Jan 2021- 2:30pm Wed 18 May 2022 - 2:30pm Wed 22 March 2023 - 2.30pm
Wed 13 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Wed 18 May 2022 - 8:00pm Wed 22 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Thu 14 Jan 2021- 8:00pm Thu 19 May 2022 - 8:00pm Thu 23 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Fri 15 Jan 2021- 8:00pm Fri 20 May 2022 - 8:00pm Fri 24 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Sat 16 Jan 2021- 2:30pm Sat 21 May 2022 - 2:30pm Sat 25 March 2023 - 2.30pm
Sat 16 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Sat 21 May 2022 - 8:00pm Sat 25 March 2023 - 8.00pm

Cannot attend the new date?

Pricing

Tickets: Mon to Thu 8pm & Matinees - £45.50, £43.50, £28.50, Premium £52.00
Fri and Sat 8pm - £48.50, £46.50, £31.50, Premium £55.00
Concs: £2.50 off (exc. all Fri & Sat perfs and premium seats)
Group discounts available (exc. all Fri & Sat perfs and Premium seats)

A £3.65 transaction fee may apply to your order.