Book Tickets

Strictly Ballroom the Musical

Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea

Mon 20 - Sat 25 March 2023

ST: Strictly Ballroom the Musical
SHOW INFORMATION PRICING

Strictly Ballroom the Musical , based on the award-winning world-wide film phenomenon, is heading out to tour the UK and Ireland, starring Strictly Come Dancing's Kevin Clifton!

With direction from dancer, choreographer, theatre director and Britain’s favourite TV Judge, Craig Revel Horwood, Strictly Ballroom the Musical will be will be foxtrotting to Southend in 2021.

Bringing together a cast of over 20 world class performers, Strictly Ballroom the Musical follows arrogant, rebellious young ballroom dancer, Scott Hastings. When his radical and daring dance style see him fall out of favour with Australian Federation, he must dance with beginner, Fran. Together they find the courage to defy tradition and discover that to win, your steps don’t need to be strictly ballroom!

Featuring break-into-song numbers such as Love is in the Air, Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps and Time After Time, as well as several wonderful new songs by internationally acclaimed artists including Sia, David Foster and Eddie Perfect. This spectacle is sure to make for an unforgettable evening under the glitter ball that will send your heart soaring and toes tapping!


Rescheduled from January 2021 and then May 2022. Read more  

If you have tickets for the original date these remain valid.

Original   Rescheduled
Mon 11 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Mon 16 May 2022 - 8:00pm Mon 20 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Tue 12 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Tue 17 May 2022 - 8:00pm Tue 21 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Wed 13 Jan 2021- 2:30pm Wed 18 May 2022 - 2:30pm Wed 22 March 2023 - 2.30pm
Wed 13 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Wed 18 May 2022 - 8:00pm Wed 22 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Thu 14 Jan 2021- 8:00pm Thu 19 May 2022 - 8:00pm Thu 23 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Fri 15 Jan 2021- 8:00pm Fri 20 May 2022 - 8:00pm Fri 24 March 2023 - 8.00pm
Sat 16 Jan 2021- 2:30pm Sat 21 May 2022 - 2:30pm Sat 25 March 2023 - 2.30pm
Sat 16 Jan 2021 - 8:00pm Sat 21 May 2022 - 8:00pm Sat 25 March 2023 - 8.00pm

Cannot attend the new date?

Pricing

 

Tickets: Mon to Thu 8pm & Matinees - £45.50, £43.50, £28.50, Premium £52.00
Fri and Sat 8pm - £48.50, £46.50, £31.50, Premium £55.00
Concs: £2.50 off (exc. all Fri & Sat perfs and premium seats)
Group discounts available (exc. all Fri & Sat perfs and Premium seats)

 

Prices shown are inclusive of any applicable booking fees.