Order for ST Web User
Your shopping cart is empty.
Order for ST Web User
Book Tickets

Dial M for Murder

Palace Theatre, Southend-on-Sea

Tue 9 - Sat 13 November 2021

ST: Dial M for Murder
SHOW INFORMATION PRICING

THE GENRE-DEFINING THRILLER FOR ALL TIME.
Can you ever get away with the perfect crime?
A brand-new production of the blueprint for the modern thriller, Dial M for Murder is back.

TV and stage favourite, Tom Chambers, (Top Hat, Strictly Come Dancing) stars as the charismatic and manipulative Tony Wendice, a jaded ex-tennis pro who has given it all up for his wife Margot, performed by Sally Bretton (Not Going Out, The Office, Death in Paradise). When he discovers she has been unfaithful his mind turns to revenge and the pursuit of the ‘perfect crime’.
Made famous by Alfred Hitchcock’s world-renowned film of 1950, the iconic Dial M for Murder will leave you spellbound as Tony becomes more tangled in the web of his own making. Also featuring Christopher Harper (Coronation Street) and Michael Salami (Hollyoaks), this ultimate masterclass in suspense is guaranteed to entwine you with its spine-chilling twists and turns.

Dial M for Murder is the definitive seat-gripping drama that is not to be missed!

‘It’s a taut, acidly funny thriller’
The Guardian

‘A precision-engineered delight’
The Telegraph


Rescheduled from March 2020, February 2021, and then July 2021. Read more  

If you have tickets for the original date these remain valid.

Original Then Then Now
Tue 24 March 2020 – 8:00pm Tue 9 February 2021 – 8:00pm Tue 27 July 2021 – 8:00pm Tue 9 November 2021 - 8:00pm
Wed 25 March 2020 – 2:30pm Wed 10 February 2021 – 2:30pm Wed 28 July 2021 – 2:30pm Wed 10 November 2021 - 2:30pm
Wed 25 March 2020 – 8:00pm Wed 10 February 2021 – 8:00pm Wed 28 July 2021 – 8:00pm Wed 10 November 2021 - 8:00pm
Thu 26 March 2020 – 2:30pm Thu 11 February 2021 – 2:30pm Thu 29 July 2021 – 2:30pm Thu 11 November 2021 - 2:30pm
Thu 26 March 2020 – 8:00pm Thu 11 February 2021 – 8:00pm Thu 29 July 2021 – 8:00pm Thu 11 November 2021 - 8:00pm
Fri 27 March 2020 – 8:00pm Fri 12 February 2021 – 8:00pm Fri 30 July 2021 – 8:00pm Fri 12 November 2021 - 8:00pm
Sat 28 March 2020 – 2:30pm Sat 13 February 2021 – 2:30pm Sat 31 July 2021 – 2:30pm Sat 13 November 2021 - 2:30pm
Sat 28 March 2020 – 8:00pm Sat 13 February 2021 – 8:00pm Sat 31 July 2021 – 8:00pm Sat 13 November 2021 - 8:00pm

Cannot attend the new date?


Image Gallery

Pricing

 

Tue to Thurs 8pm plus Thurs 2.30pm - £36.50, £34.50, £27.50
Fri and Sat 8pm plus Sat 2.30pm - £38.50, £36.50, £29.50
General concs. £2.50 off (excludes all Fri and Sat performances)
Group discount (excludes all Fri and Sat performances)
OAP mid-week matinee special offer £29.50

 

Prices shown are inclusive of any applicable booking fees.

Download and Save Paper

Download an interactive, electronic version of our brochure.
Email to receive future editions instead of paper copies.